Comment on page
Get notified if a colleague is editing the same model as you
You can invite multiple collaborators to a Francis organization, but only one can edit a model at a time. Parallel editing will trigger a warning and prompt other users to refresh the model. This ensures that users don't overwrite each other's work.
Warning triggered by parallel editing
All spreadsheet interactions (including collapsing/expanding groups and sections) are considered edits and will trigger a forced refresh for other users. However, creating charts, downloading reports, mapping accounts, etc. are not considered edits. These actions can be done in parallel, and updates will appear to other users when they refresh.